EFRAG Sustainability Reporting Board

Guillaume Périgois
© Guillaume Perigois

Role of the EFRAG Sustainability Reporting Board

The EFRAG Sustainability Reporting Board is responsible for all sustainability reporting positions of EFRAG including technical advice to the EC on draft EU Sustainability Reporting Standards and amendments to the Standards.

Composition of the EFRAG Sustainability  Reporting Board

The EFRAG Sustainability Reporting Board is composed by members belonging to the European Stakeholders Organisations Chapter (Up to eight members),  the National Organisations Chapter (countries) (up to 9 members including the reserved seats for the National Standard Setters of France, Germany, Italy and Spain) and the Civil Society Organisations Chapter (Five members).

The EFRAG Sustainability Reporting Board is led by its Chair, who is nominated by the European Commission after having heard the European Parliament and the Council.

The European public institutions, authorities and agencies (ESMA, EBA, EIOPA, EEA, FRA, EC Platform on Sustainable Finance, CEAOB and ECB, respectively) appoint an observer with speaking rights.

See more information on the EFRAG website:


All opinions expressed are those of the author. investESG.eu is an independent and neutral platform dedicated to generating debate around ESG investing topics.